← Back

GCEDC Welcomes 2018 Board of Directors

2018 President Joseph Akers

2018 President Joseph Akers

The Grant County Economic Development Council is pleased to announce the 2018 Board of Directors. Elections took place on February 21, 2018 at the Annual Investors Meeting. The EDC would like to welcome new and returning board members. A thank you also goes out to our board members who have gone off this board this year, Juanita Richards with Horizon Credit Union and Pat Millard with the Port of Warden.

Immediately following the Investors Meeting was the February Monthly Board Meeting where the new officers were elected. We would like to welcome:

  • President: Joseph Akers, Chemi-Con Materials
  • Vice President: Dr. Terry Leas, BBCC
  • Secretary: William Coe, City of Ephrata
  • Treasurer: Juliann Dodds, Banner Bank
  • Past President: LeAnne K. Parton, BBCC Foundation

As the board enters the final year of the BUILDING PROSPERITY Campaign, the board will continue to strive to reach the goals set out by the investors of the Grant County Economic Development Council by:

  • Helping the county, cities and port districts achieve their individual economic development goals
  • Marketing directly to agribusiness, industrial, and retail companies that fit our existing clusters
  • Connecting businesses with training opportunities through Big Bend Community College and other resources
  • Assisting existing industrial, agricultural, and retail businesses with expansion plans